Contact Us

Fiscal Affairs
Name Title Email Phone
Brian Fahnestock Interim Associate Vice President bfahnest@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2599
Maria Huang Administrative Assistant mhuang33@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2422
Bryan Wu Administrative Assistant bwu3@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2649
Accounting
Name Title Email Phone
Bon Bitonio University Controller bonb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2582
Financial Reporting
Name Title Email Phone
Sylvia Piao Financial Reporting Manager spiao@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2589
Alex Antonio Administrative Analyst Specialist aalex@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0319
Jesse Shen Financial Analysis Accountant jbshen@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7322
Karen Yeung Asset Management Accountant kyeung@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0320
Tax Services
Name Title Email Phone
Young Kim Tax Specialist yskim@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2325
Govermental Funds Accounting
Name Title Email Phone
Gloria Tseung Associate Controller gtseung@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2220
AR & Independent Operations
Name Title Email Phone
Cecilia Hermogeno AR & Independent Opt Senior Accountant cmh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2390
Capital Outlay & Bank Reconciliation
Name Title Email Phone
Helen Liu Bank Reconcile Accountant hyl@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3794
Cathy Cheng Accounting Technician hcheng@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7785
Labor Cost Distribution / Mail Services Unit
Name Title Email Phone
Dana Nguyen Accountant dao@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2598
Trust & Special Project Accounting
Name Title Email Phone
Vacant Associate Controller (415) 338-2436
Trust & Special Project/Grants & Contracts
Name Title Email Phone
Cathy Liu Trust & Special Project/Grants & Contracts Supervisor cathyliu@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7138
Duncan Deng Grants & Contracts Account Analyst Accounting Tech. duncand@sfsu.edu (415) 338-0506
Eva Du Trust & Special Project/Grants & Contracts Accountant edu@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2660
Joe Truong Trust & Special Project/Grants & Contracts Accountant jttruong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6248
Xiaowen Peng Grant & Contract Account Accountant xpeng@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7140
Financial Aid Accounting
Name Title Email Phone
Vicky Nguyen Financial Aid Senior Accountant ngvicky@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2310
Derrick Lee Financial Aid Accounting Analyst Technician leed@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2145
Accounts Payable & Fiscal Services
Name Title Email Phone
David Chelliah Account Payable Manager chelliah@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2367
Accounts Payable
Name Title Email Phone
Courtney Cheng Supervisor clcheng@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3693
A/P
Name Title Email Phone
Mandy Huang Lead Accounts Payable Technician mandyhua@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3683
Elaine Huynh Accounts Payable Technician ebhuynh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1977
Emily Ng Accounts Payable Technician emilyng@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2423
Stacy Gin Accounts Payable Technician swgin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2808
Procurement Card
Name Title Email Phone
Jason Huynh Lead P-Card Coordinator jhuynh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2546
Amanda Gazzo P-Card Coordinator amandag@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7139
Melissa Naranjo P-Card Coordinator mnaranjo@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3684
Travel & Hospitality
Name Title Email Phone
Edward Wang Lead Travel Coordinator eww@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2604
Cindy Tieu-Nguyen Travel Coordinator cindyng@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2629
Fiscal Services
Name Title Email Phone
Vacant Supervisor (415) 338-1728
Linda Nguyen Lead Fiscal Services/Loan Coordinator lindang@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2366
George Walsh Collector gwalsh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2144
Joey Bondoc Imaging/Document Control Coordinator jgbondoc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7137
Leticia Valdez Imaging/Document Control Coordinator llv@sfsu.edu (415) 338-0538
Minh-Ngoc Nguyen Vendor Coordinator ngocmn01@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3561
Sally Lei Disbursement Coordinator sjlei@sfsu.edu (415)405-4064
Fiscal Operations
Name Title Email Phone
John Gates Director of Fiscal Operations jmgates@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7320
Alexander Kozulin Project Manager akozulin@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3914
Vacant Business Analyst (415) 338-2680
Bursar's Office
Name Title Email Phone
Eleanor Callado University Bursar ecallado@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2630
Front Operations
Name Title Email Phone
Vacant Front Operations Analyst (415) 338-6445
Cashiering Operations
Name Title Email Phone
Shay Holmes Associate Bursar shayh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1369
Gilberto Ramirez Lead Cashier grr@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6566
Crystal Gonzales Student Account Specialist cgonzal3@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6445
Cuong Huynh Auxiliary Account Specialist chuynh88@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6445
Jetty Ruslim Student Account Specialist jruslim@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6445
Lauren Balenzuela Student Account Specialist laurenmb@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6445
Vacant Student Account Specialist (415) 338-6445
Vacant Student Account Specialist (415) 338-6445
Student Accounts
Name Title Email Phone
Jacqueline Green Associate Bursar jmuncey@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4002
Kyle Alvarado Operations Analyst kalvarad@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3348
Loan Vo Operation Analyst huytrung@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7788
Samuel Ly Financial Aid Accountant ailinh@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3700
Sophia Mananagbao Refund Specialist sophiem@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3169
OneCard
Name Title Email Phone
Robert E. Quimbo One Card Lead bquimbo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3619
Christina Lopez Admin Support Coordinator cslopez@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3619
Lily Lam Accounting Technician lilylam@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3619