Financial Services Directory

Office of the Associate Vice President

John Gates
John Gates
Executive Director of Financial Services
(415) 405-7320
Mariela Esquivel
Mariela Esquivel Arteaga
Executive Assistant
(415) 338-2422

Tax Services

Name Title Email Phone Number
Celine Luo    Tax Specialist      wenshu@sfsu.edu     (415) 338-2325   

Accounts Payable Office

Name Title Email Phone Number
David Chelliah  AP Manager chelliah@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2367
Courtney Cheng AP Supervisor  clcheng@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3693

Accounts Payable

Name  Title Email Phone Number
Mandy Huang Lead Accounts Payable Technician  mandyhua@sfsu.edu  (415) 405-3683
Wanda Wong Accounts Payable Technician wwwong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2423

Procurement Card

Name Title Email Phone Number
Jason Huynh Lead Procurement Card Coordinator jhuynh@sfsu.edu  (415) 405-3733
Melissa Naranjo P-Card Coordinator mnaranjo@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3684
Stacy Gin  P-Card Coordinator swgin@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-7139

Travel & Hospitality 

Name Title Email Phone Number
Harry Tran Lead Travel Coordinator harryt@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2604
Cindy Tieu-Nguyen Travel Coordinator cindyng@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2629
Amanda Tobias Concur Coordinator amandag@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2808

Fiscal Services

Name Title Email Phone Number
Edward Wang Fiscal Services Lead eww@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2604
Vacant Collector   (415) 338-2144
Joey Bondoc Imaging/Document Control Coordinator jgbondoc@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-7137
Leti Valdez Imaging/Document Control Coordinator llv@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-0538
Minh-Ngoc Nguyen Vendor Coordinator ngocmn01@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3561
Wai Ling Tang Disbursement Desk Coordinator wailing@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4064

 

 

 

 

Accounting Office

Name Title Email Phone Number
Sylvia Piao  University Controller spiao@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2589

Financial Reporting

Name Title Email Phone Number
Yessica Gonzalez Gudino Associate Director of Financial Reporting yessicagonzalez@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-2582
Alex Antonio Administrative Analyst Specialist  aalex@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1946
Michael Liles Capital Asset Accountant  tliles@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0320
Dipika Gurung  Accountant II dipikagurung@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2644

Governmental Funds Accounting

Name Title  Email Phone Number
Gloria Tseung Associate Controller gtseung@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2220
Amy Gong Accountant agong1@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6812

AR & Independent Operations 

Name Title Email Phone Number
Cecilia Hermogeno AR & Independent Opt Senior Accountant  cmh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2390

Capital Outlay & Bank Reconciliation 

Name Title Email Phone Number
Helen Liu Bank Reconcile Accountant hyl@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3794

Labor Cost Distribution/Mail Service Unit

Name Title Email Phone Number
Dana Nguyen Accountant  dao@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2598

Trust & Special Project

Name Title Email Phone Number
Cathy Liu Associate Controller cathyliu@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-2436

Trust & Special Projects/Grants & Contracts

Name Title Email Phone Number
Sofia Peng Trust & Special Project/Grants & Contracts Supervisor  xpeng@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-7138
Derrick Lee Trust & Special Project/Grants & Contracts Accountant leed@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-0506
Joe Truong  Trust & Special Project/Grants & Contracts Accountant jjtruong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6148
Vacant Grants & Contracts Accountant   (415) 405-2660
Sally Lei Grants & Contracts Accountant sjlei@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7140

Financial Aid Accounting

Name Title Email Phone Number
Ei Than Senior Financial Aid Accountant eethan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2145
Kelvin Hu Financial Aid Accountant whu2@sfsu.edu (415)-338-2310

 

 

Bursar's Office 

Name Title Email Phone Number
Jackie Green University Bursar jmuncey@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4002
Bonnie Huang Front Operation Analyst bhuang88@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1281

Cashiering Operations

Name Title Email Phone Number
Julia Cedillos Lead/Student Account Specialist jcedillos@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1281
Samuel Ly Lead Accountant ailinh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1281
Jennifer Cai Student Account Specialist  jcai@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1281
Bryan Gayaban Student Account Specialist brgayaban@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1281
Bricen Shepard  Student Account Specialist bshepard@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1281
Adam Gordon Student Account Specialist agordon2@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1281

Students Account 

Name Title Email Phone Number
Sophia Manangbao Lead Accountant  sophiem@sfsu.edu (415)-338-3169
Cheryle Thao Financial Aid Accountant cheryle@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1281
Kyle Alvarado  Operations Analyst  kalvarad@sfsu.edu (415)-338-3348
Miguel Pacheco  Refund Specialist mbpacheco@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1281

 

OneCard

Jimmy Liu
Jimmy Liu ( He/Him/His )
OneCard Senior Lead
(415) 338-3619
Hannah Alferez
Hannah Alferez ( She/Her/Hers )
OneCard/Gator Card Specialist
(415) 338-3619
Kevin R Tu
Kevin R Tu ( He/Him/His )
OneCard/Gator Card Specialist
(415) 338-3619