Fiscal Affairs Directory

Office of the Associate Vice President

Name Title Email Phone Number
John Gates Interim Associate Vice President jmgates@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7320
Vacant Executive Assistant   (415) 338-2422

Tax Services

Name Title Email Phone Number
Young Kim    Tax Specialist      yskim@sfsu.edu     (415) 338-2325   

Accounts Payable Office

Name Title Email Phone Number
David Chelliah  AP Manager chelliah@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2367
Courtney Cheng AP Supervisor  clcheng@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3693

Accounts Payable

Name  Title Email Phone Number
Mandy Huang Lead Accounts Payable Technician  mandyhua@sfsu.edu  (415) 405-3683
Wanda Wong Accounts Payable Technician wwwong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2423

Procurement Card

Name Title Email Phone Number
Jason Huynh Lead Procurement Card Coordinator jhuynh@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-2546
Melissa Naranjo P-Card Coordinator mnaranjo@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3684
Stacy Gin  P-Card Coordinator swgin@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-7139

Travel & Hospitality 

Name Title Email Phone Number
Edward Wang Lead Travel Coordinator eww@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2604
Cindy Tieu-Nguyen Travel Coordinator cindyng@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2629
Amanda Tobias Concur Coordinator amandag@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2808

Fiscal Services

Name Title Email Phone Number
Edward Wang Fiscal Services Supervisor eww@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2604
Vacant Collector   (415) 338-2144
Joey Bondoc Imaging/Document Control Coordinator jgbondoc@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-7137
Leti Valdez Imaging/Document Control Coordinator llv@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-0538
Minh-Ngoc Nguyen Vendor Coordinator ngocmn01@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3561
Wai Ling Tang Disbursement Desk Coordinator wailing@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4064

 

 

 

 

Accounting Office

Name Title Email Phone Number
Sylvia Piao  University Controller spiao@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2589

Financial Reporting

Name Title Email Phone Number
Yessica Gonzalez Gudino Associate Director of Financial Reporting yessicagonzalez@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-2582
Alex Antonio Administrative Analyst Specialist  aalex@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1946
Jesse Shen Financial Analyst Accountant jbshen@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7322
Michael Liles Capital Asset Accountant  tliles@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0320

Governmental Funds Accounting

Name Title  Email Phone Number
Gloria Tseung Associate Controller gtseung@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2220
Amy Gong Accountant agong1@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6812

AR & Independent Operations 

Name Title Email Phone Number
Cecilia Hermogeno AR & Independent Opt Senior Accountant  cmh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2390

Capital Outlay & Bank Reconciliation 

Name Title Email Phone Number
Helen Liu Bank Reconcile Accountant hyl@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3794

Labor Cost Distribution/Mail Service Unit

Name Title Email Phone Number
Dana Nguyen Accountant  dao@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2598

Trust & Special Project

Name Title Email Phone Number
Cathy Liu Associate Controller cathyliu@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-2436

Trust & Special Projects/Grants & Contracts

Name Title Email Phone Number
Sofia Peng Trust & Special Project/Grants & Contracts Supervisor  xpeng@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-7138
Derrick Lee Trust & Special Project/Grants & Contracts Accountant leed@sfsu.edu  (415) 338-0506
Joe Truong  Trust & Special Project/Grants & Contracts Accountant jjtruong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6148
Vacant Grants & Contracts Accountant   (415) 405-2660
Sally Lei Grants & Contracts Accountant sjlei@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7140

Financial Aid Accounting

Name Title Email Phone Number
Vicky Nguyen Financial Aid Accounting Supervisor ngvicky@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2310
Ei Than Financial Aid Accounting eethan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2145

 

 

Bursar's Office 

Name Title Email Phone Number
Jackie Green University Bursar jmuncey@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4002
Ashley Yee Front Operation Analyst ashleyyee@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1369

Cashiering Operations

Name Title Email Phone Number
Vacant Associate Bursar   (415) 338-7788
Miguel Pacheco Lead Student Account Specialist mbpacheco@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6566
Jenny Jiang Student Account Specialist  jennyxw@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6445
Bonnie Huang Student Account Specialist bhuang88@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6445
Vacant Student Account Specialist   (415) 338-6445
Laura Chelliah Student Account Specialist laurac@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6445
Alexandra Romero  Student Account Specialist romeroalex@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6445

Students Account 

Name Title Email Phone Number
Kyle Alvarado Operations Analyst kalvarad@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3348
Samuel Ly Financial Aid Accountant ailinh@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3700
Sophia Mananagbao Refund Specialist sophiem@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3169

OneCard

Name Title Email Phone Number
Jimmy Liu OneCard Senior Lead jimmyjxl@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3619
Tyler Kuwatani OneCard/Gator Card Specialist tkuwatani@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2619
Kevin Tu OneCard/Gator Card Specialist kevinrtu@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2619