The mission of Travel Services is to deliver superior customer service to the San Francisco State University community, to provide timely and accurate reimbursement processing, and to ensure compliance with California State University policies and procedures.

Location: 1600 Holloway Avenue, ADM 351, San Francisco, CA 94132
Hours: Monday through Friday, 9:00AM to 4:30PM


Attorney General Robert Bonta announced that Wyoming, Missouri and Nebraska have been added to the list of banned travel states. The total number of banned states are now 26.

The following states are subject to California’s ban on state-funded and state-sponsored travel:

1. Alabama 7. Indiana 13. Missouri (as of 08/29/2023) 19. Oklahoma 25. West Virginia
2. Arizona 8. Iowa 14. Montana 20. South Carolina  26. Wyoming 
3. Arkansas 9. Kansas 15. Nebraska (as of 10/01/2023) 21. South Dakota  
4. Florida 10. Kentucky 16. North Carolina 22. Tennessee  
5. Georgia 11. Louisiana 17. North Dakota  23. Texas  
6. Idaho 12. Mississippi 18. Ohio 24. Utah  

Concur is updated to reflect the newly added banned state. Exceptions for travel to these states can be found here. A One-time Exception form for travel must be completed and approved by the Provost and attached to the Travel Request in Concur prior to submission.

Travel Desk Contacts:

Harry Tran - Payment Services Specialist 
Phone: (415)405-3733

Cindy Tieu-Nguyen – Travel/Hospitality Coordinator
Phone: (415)338-2629

Concur Contact:

Amanda Tobias - Concur Coordinator 
Phone: (415)338-2808